13 – Go Inside A Store I’ve Walked Past Almost My Whole Life

Born and raised in this city, I have treasured it. The stores downtown may change, but the friendliness remains. When out for coffee with a friend, we ended up walking inside a store I always meant to visit. It’s a furniture store on the corner. What I didn’t know is that it has three levels inside it. The stairwells and banisters are all original. The top floor used to be a dance hall. There used to be tons of different businesses in there – many office spaces. One absurdly small room with a single chair in it made me giggle. I was told it used to be a phone booth. There are so many treasures all over this city. This store holds more wonder for me now than before. I look forward to wandering around there again.

Au revoir,
Simone

Leave a Reply

