22 – Eat At A Pancake House

I live on the outskirts of a decent-sized city. One of the surrounding smaller cities is maybe a 3 minute drive my my house. It was in this lovely city that I met my friend for brunch. When she and I were making plans, I didn’t want to go just anywhere. I wanted to try something new. I offered up two suggestions. She chose the pancake house instead of the bagel place.

My friend and I giggled at the sign on the door. The one saying they were looking for a server – male or female. Once you’re inside, it has the feel of a small town, classic diner. The only difference at first glance, is their lack of bar stools at the counter.

Our waitress was a delight and the food was delicious!

Arrivederci,
Simone

Leave a Reply

