46 – Drive the Scenic Route to Lower Michigan (through the U.P.) Alone

This is the reason I needed to train someone. I went to visit my boyfriend, his family, and my church family/friends. I chose to drive the scenic route going over the lake, because I’ve never driven it alone before. I dare say I’ll do that again. The views were lovely, the drive was a bit longer, and the views were stunning. About 7-8 months ago, my boyfriend and I drove that route. We stopped to see some of the views on the way. The beaches were soft and quite perfect. This time, the beaches looked as though they’d been rolled up. They were all mounds and there was ice and snow covering it all. I wanted to wander on the beach anyway, but they all had signs posted saying the areas were closed. I don’t know enough about shorelines to be comfortable ignoring such things, so I adhered to their guidelines.

Maybe someday,
Simone

Leave a Reply

