54 – Make Homemade Toothpaste

Minimalistic and zero waste lifestyles are becoming ever more popular. With that, there have been many recipes floating around for homemade products. One of those that I have been eager to try is toothpaste. The recipe I used was easy: 1.5 Tablespoons Baking Soda, 1 Tablespoon Coconut Oil, and about 10 drops Peppermint Oil. When you use it, it seems to alternate between coconut oil and baking soda in flavor, constantly feels fizzy, and ends with the slightest of peppermint flavors that lasts but a moment.

To new things,
Simone

2 thoughts on “54 – Make Homemade Toothpaste

  1. I love using homemade toothpaste! Got most of my family hooked on it, too. I don’t care for the baking soda taste, so I add xylitol. And tea-tree oil — discovered a few drops of that keep my teeth feeling clean longer. Here’s the recipe I’ve been using:

    3 Tablespoons coconut oil
    2 Tablespoon baking soda
    2 teaspoons xylitol
    1 teaspoon high-mineral or “real” salt
    1/4 teaspoon peppermint oil
    2 drops tea tree oil

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

