55 – Bake Unleavened Bread

My boyfriend’s mom makes some of the best unleavened bread I’ve ever had! Each year during the Days of Unleavened Bread, my boyfriend and I would take as many pieces as she allowed – as often as we could. We tried not to eat it all, but it was hard to keep our paws off. This year, we aren’t with her, so she gave us the recipe. We got to make it ourselves and share with my family. Everyone likes/loves it! We even tried a couple variations: toasted oatmeal with honey and toasted oatmeal with honey and cinnamon. There’s rumors of a fruit batch coming up. I’m enjoying this – I’m also enjoying how easy it is!

All smiles,
Simone

Leave a Reply

