57 – Try/Make Kahlua And Cream

The Days of Unleavened Bread were upon us. My boyfriend was in town and we were celebrating. “Let’s make Kahlua and Cream!” he said to me. This was a drink I had only heard of. I was intrigued. I drove us to a nearby grocery store with a good variety of alcohol. We walked inside and selected the  medium-sized bottle of Kahlua. After we chose a half & half, we purchased it all and left. Once home, my boyfriend got the mason jar glasses out. About an inch of Kahlua was poured into the bottom, four ice cubes clanked into the glass, topped off with half and half.

They’re addictive,
Simone

Leave a Reply

