70 – Ride On A Motorcycle

“It’s nice out! We should watch the sun set at High Cliff!”

“I’ve been meaning to invite you guys to do that. I haven’t purchased a sticker yet for my car, so I haven’t.”

“You should ride with me!”

My brothers have motorcycles. Out of the two brothers, this one is the least cautious. Our mom couldn’t believe I would get on the back of his bike with him. I would have, had he had an extra helmet. Instead, in order to aid me in my blog here, he offered to let me use his helmet and take me around the block. All they said was to stay close to him.

Figuring out how to get the helmet strap secured was interesting. Both brothers were helping.

“Wait. Nope. Okay. Yep.”

“Uh, nope. That goes through both – yeah, you got it.”

“This piece actually comes up and snaps.”

“It does?”

“Yeah. Here. I’ll get it.”

After that, my brother was basically all laughs and chuckles as we got set to drive off. This clearly amused him greatly. As soon as we were out of the driveway, he accelerated until the far corner. Every chance he had, he accelerated. Before I knew it, we were back out front. Honestly, I was reluctant to get off. That was probably noted when he actually said, “You can get off now.”

A little while later …

“How fast do you think we got?”

“Um. 35?”

“Think 50.”

Cue the laughter,
Simone

Leave a Reply

